Skip to main content

University of Holy Cross
This is the University Logo


Meet Our Faculty


What Makes Our Business Faculty So Special?

At UHC you’ll be surrounded by full-time faculty and adjunct instructors who are experts in their chosen fields. They bring real-world experience and creativity to the classroom to create a dynamic learning environment. Our professors are committed to students and encourage and inspire them to think globally and critically.

Melissa Cobos

Armine Shahoyan, MSM, Ph.D

Professor and Chair
Accelerated Graduate and Undergraduate Programs Coordinator
Email: ashahoyan@uhcno.edu
Phone number: 504-398-2359
Teaching areas: Economics, Business Statistics, Management Theory

 

Melissa Cobos

Nicole Ortloff, MBA, DBA

Associate Professor of Business Administration
Business Department Internship Program Coordinator;
Marketing Program Coordinator;
Quality Matters Coordinator
Email: nortloff@uhcno.edu
Phone number: 504-398-2132
Teaching areas: Business, Marketing, Economics, Management.

Melissa Cobos

Lawrence Audler, MBA, DBA

Assistant Professor of Business Administration
Email: laudler@uhcno.edu
Phone number: 504-398-2304
Teaching areas: Business, Management.

 

Melissa Cobos

Philippe Lannelongue, MBA, MSc HCM

Assistant Professor of Management;
Healthcare Management Program Coordinator
Email: plannelongue@uhcno.edu
Phone number: 504- 398-2332  
Teaching areas: Management, Healthcare Management, International Management. Marketing.

 

Melissa Cobos

Lillian Grose, MBA, CPA, Ph.D. candidate

Assistant Professor of Accounting
Accounting Program Coordinator
Emails: lgrose@uhcno.edu
Phone number: 504-398-2230
Teaching Areas: Principles of Accounting, Intermediate and Advance Accounting, Taxes.

 

Melissa Cobos

Hanna Abuali, B.S.

Administrative Assistant for the College of Counseling, Education and Business
Email: habuali@uhcno.edu
Phone number: 504-398-2237

 

Melissa Cobos

Riley Busenlener, JD, CPA, ABV, AEP, ASA

Adjunct professor of Accounting
Email: rbusenlener@uhcno.edu
Phone number: 504-524-1801
Full-time Job Outside of UHC: Vice President, Chaffe & Associates, Inc.
Teaching area: Accounting for Managers

 

Melissa Cobos

Michelle Sens, Ed.D., CPA

Adjunct professor of Accounting
Email: michelle_sens@uhcno.edu
Phone number: 504-376-3187
Full-time Job Outside of UHC: Tax Manager at Entergy 
Teaching areas: Foundations of Accounting, Intermediate Accounting

 

Melissa Cobos

Erica Smith, MS, CPA,CFF, CFE, CIGA

Adjunct instructor of Accounting
Email: esmith@uhcno.edu
Phone number: 352-514-8704
Full-time Job Outside of UHC: Deputy Inspector General for the New Orleans Office of Inspector General 
Teaching areas: Advanced Accounting, Audit.

 

Melissa Cobos

Christine Duncan Watts, MBA, SHRM –CP, Ph.D. candidate

Adjunct instructor of Management
Email: cdwatts@uhcno.edu
Phone number: 504-460-0922
Full-time Job Outside of UHC: Algiers Charter School Association, Executive Director of Human Resources
Teaching area: Human Resource Management.

 

Melissa Cobos

George Lange, MBA, MA, JD

Adjunct professor of Business Administration
Email: glange@uhcno.edu
Phone number: 504-296-4203
Full-time Job Outside of UHC: Associate Professor, Northwestern State University of Louisiana
Teaching areas: Business, Business Law.

 

Melissa Cobos

James Zeller, MBA

Adjunct instructor of Management
Email: jzeller@uhcno.edu
Phone number: 504-421-4545
Full-time Job Outside of UHC: IT Director for Chaffe McCall Law Firm
Teaching areas: Operations Management, Management Information Systems

 

Melissa Cobos

Nene Glenn Gianfala, MBA, CPA/ABV, CEIV, ASA-BV/IA

Adjunct instructor of Finance
Email: ngianfala@uhcno.edu
Phone number: 281-748-9977
Full-time Job Outside of UHC: Vice President in Valuation Group at Chaffe & Associates, Inc.
Teaching area: Finance

 

Melissa Cobos

Salvador J. Provenzano, MBA

Adjunct instructor of Business Administration
Email: SProvenzano@uhcno.edu
Phone number: 504- 259-6673
Teaching area: Business Communications

 

Melissa Cobos

Jose F. Rubio, MSc, Ph.D.

Adjunct professor of Finance
Email: jrubio@uhcno.edu
Phone number: 504-377-1533
Full-time Job Outside of UHC: Developer at StoneX
Teaching areas: Finance, Economics

Victoria M. Dahmes, Ph.D.

 


 
This is a Facebook button This is a Twitter button This is a Instagram button This is a Instagram button

4123 Woodland Drive, New Orleans, LA 70131 (504) 394-7744 or 1-800-259-7744

A Ministry of the Marianites of Holy Cross: Educating Hearts and Minds

***Register for voice, email, and text messaging ***